G Herbo Drops New Album '25' Featuring 21 Savage, Gunna, Polo G and More

G Herbo has dropped his latest album, 25, featuring 21 Savage, Gunna, Polo G, The Kid LAROI and more.

The record is filled with honest discourse — Herbo not only reflects on his massive success in music, but also his 25th year of life, a milestone which many of his loved ones did not reach. While Herbo has never shied away from vulnerability on his previous recordings, this latest tracklist certainly digs deeper than ever before.

Juxtaposing the highs with the lows, Herbo does not hold back in expressing his explicit thoughts — in the opening track, “I Don’t Wanna Die,” for example, the rapper enlists a children’s choir alongside vicious lyrics, including, “I ain’t say he was no bitch, I saw the soul in his eyes/ I don’t give a fuck, I’m still gon’ put his skull in his thighs.”

Ahead of the album’s release, Herbo posted a promotional trailer to Twitter delving into the journey that bred 25.

The new record arrives a little more than a year after its predecessor, PTSD. In that time, Herbo launched a mental health initiative for Black youth, dubbed Swervin’ Through Stress, and dropped singles “Really Like That” and “Break Yoself.” Closing out 2020, the rapper released a track titled “Statement,” which addressed federal fraud charges levied against him, in December.

Listen to G Herbo’s latest album, 25, below.

In another music release, Logic teased a Bobby Tarantino III project in his new single, titled “Vaccine.”
Source: Read Full Article